KARACHI - The general council of the Sindh Football Association has endorsed the ban and fine imposed on chairman DFA South Karachi Nasir Karim by a SFA disciplinary committee which was set up to enquire into allegations of indiscipline against the Karachi football officials. The general body which met on Sunday last at Hyderabad under the chairmanship of Ghulam Abbas approved the action of the disciplinary committee which had imposed a five year ban on Nasir Karim for holding any office and slapped Rs. 50,000 five. After a lengthy discussion on the matter as many as 28 members of the council supported and endorsed the ban and the fine imposed on Nasir Karim who has been allowed to file an appeal. Ali Nawaz and Rahim Bux Baloch, the two nominee of the DFA South Karachi walked out of the meeting. The meeting also decided to form a coordination committee in order to promote football in Karachi. The members expressed their full support and cooperation to the PFF Challenge Cup being held in Hyderabad. The meeting thanked senior SFA officials for getting the competition. The members expressed their hope that the PFF would allot such events to other districts of Sindh. The meting also discussed numerous complaints of illegality in holding the KASB bank football and not organising the event as per rules of the PFF .It was alleged that a number of rules and laws were broken while holding the event and the SFA was ignored. The meeting decided that in future all the event should be held with the permission of the SFA .A tournament held without permission would be termed as illegal and drastic disciplinary action will be taken. On the occasion secretary SFA Azam Kan expressed his thanks to all the members. In the meantime time Pakistan's Austrian football coach George Kotton has recommended following twenty names for Pakistan team which will soon leave for Colombo to play in the qualifying round of AFC Challenge cup starting there April 5. Jaffar Khan, Amir Gul, Samara Ishaq, Naveed Akram, Aurangzeb, Ateequllah, Yasir Sabir, Mahmod Khan, M. Asif, Essa khan, Abdul Aziz, Jadid khan, Nasarullah Khan, Saifullah khan, Mohammed Rasool, Asif Mehmood, Naseer Ahmed, Muhammad Shahid, Atif Bashir, Adnan Farooq.