The government has banned four organizations, three of them sectarian , in the country. The interior ministry issued a notification in this regard and sent to all the four provinces and Gilgit-Baltistan governments. The organizations include Shia Talba Tanzeem, Ahle Sunnat Wal Jamat, formerly known as Sipah-e-Sahaba, and Karachi-based People’s Aman Committee, an offshoot of ruling Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) and Tehreek-e-Naujawan AhleSunnat Gilgit (TNA). The move comes days after 18 Shiites were killed after being disembarked from four buses. Interior Minister Rehman Malik has said that elements involved in the carnage have been arrested. He also hinted at launching operation in the area to bring peace.