Supreme Court judges new seniority list released
The seniority list of the Supreme Court judges that was withdrawn from the website of the apex court after the 14-member benchs verdict in the judges case, has been issued with new seniority order on Tuesday. The names of the two judges Mr. Justice Faqeer Mohammed Khokhar and Justice M. Javed Buttar were also given in the list who had sworn under the PCO. Justice Faqeer Mohammed Khokhar and Justice M. Javed Buttar have been named at the fourth and sixth place respectively in the seniority list. Justice Javed Iqbal has been named as the senior most judge of the apex court. The names of other judges according to the seniority have been given hereunder: Justice Sardar Raza Khan, Justice Khalil-ur-Rehman Ramday, Justice Faqeer Mohammed Khokhar, Justice Mian Shakirullah Jan, Justice M. Javed Buttar, Justice Tasaddique Hussain Jillani, Justice Nasir-ul-Mulk, Justice Raja Fayyaz Ahmed, Justice Chaudhry Ejaz Ahmed, Justice Ghulam Rabbani, Justice Syed Zahid Hussain, Justice Mohammed Sair Ali, Justice Mehmood Akhtar Shahid Siddiqui, Justice Jawwad S. Khwaja and Justice Anwar Zaheer Jamali.
more in Islamabad

Islamabad- After Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) chief Tahirul qadri’s announcement to end th...

ISLAMABAD - Multan braces for yet another by-election next month as the Election Commission ...

comments powered by Disqus