LAHORE - The Punjab government on Monday reshuffled provincial bureaucracy at a massive scale. As per an S&GAD notification, Housing Secretary Mirza Sohail Amir has been transferred and posted as additional chief secretary against a vacant post while Food Secretary Maj (r) Azam Suleman has been posted as home secretary. OSD Irfan Ali has been posted as industries and commerce investment secretary while his predecessor Dr Shujaat Ali will report to S&GAD. Livestock and Dairy Development Secretary Sq Leader (r) Irfan Elahi has been posted as P&D Chairman; he will retain additional charge of BOR project director, PMU Land Record Computerisation Board. OSD Jawwad Rafique Malik has been posted as local government and community development secretary, Agriculture Secretary Azmat Ali Ranjha as OSD and Faisalabad Commissioner Dr Ejaz Munir as agriculture secretary while additional charge of the post has been given to DCO Najam Shah. Higher Education Secretary Aslam Kamboh has been posted as food secretary, I&C Secretary Farhan Aziz Khwaja as higher education secretary, Environment Protection Secretary Sher Alam Mehsood has been posted as an OSD; he has been replaced by BOR member judicial Anwar Rasheed. Lahore Commissioner Capt (r) Nasim Nawaz will report to S&GAD and Imdadullah Bosal, the new Lahore commissioner, will also have additional charge of Ring Road Authority. Bahawalpur Commissioner Hamid Yaqoob Sheikh has been made an OSD and replaced by Capt (r) Asadullah Khan. DG Khan Commissionr Maqsood Ahmad has been posted as OSD and replaced by Punjab Privatization Board Chairman Amin Ch. Muzaffargarh DCO has been made an OSD and replaced by PMU Health Reforms Programme Director Farasat Iqbal. Sialkot DCO Shakeel Ahmad has been made an OSD and replaced by Home AS Iftikahr Ali. Lodheran DCO Tariq Mehmood has been made an OSD and replaced by RY Khan DCO Khalid Saleem. Food Director Capt (r) Muhammad Usman has been posted as RY Khan DCO, Sargodha DCO Waqas Ali Mehmood as OSD and replaced by Higher Education Additional Secretary Tariq Mehmood. The Kasur DCO has been posted as an OSD and replaced by Sargodha Anti-Corruption Establishment Director Javed Iqbal Bokhari. Jhelum DCO Maqbool Ahmad has been made an OSD and replaced by Faisalabad Anti-Corruption Establishment Director Mirza Mehmood-ul-Hasan, Mianwali DCO Dr Ahmad Javed Qazi has been posted as an OSD and replaced by Cooperatives Joint Registrar Abrar Ahmad. Khanewal DCO Mehmood Hasan has been posted as an OSD while Health Additional Secretary Usman Muazzam has replaced him. Okara DCO Ahsan Bhutta has been made an OSD and replaced by MPU Education Sector Reforms Programme Additional Director Saifullah Dogar. Narowal DCO has been made an OSD and replaced by Syed Najaf Iqbal and Lahore DGB TMO Ashfaq Hussain has been posted as Faisalabad PHA MD.

This news was published in The Nation newspaper. Read complete newspaper of 25-Jun-2013 here.