The Election Tribunal has declared the election of Syed Shoaib Shahnawaz, MPA from PP-107 Tehsil Pindi Bhattian as annulled and ordered the Election Commission of Pakistan to arrange for holding of afresh election to the constituency.

Syed Shoaib Shahnawaz was elected as MPA in May 2013 general elections from PP-107 as independent candidate by defeating PML-N candidate Nighat Intisar Bhatti but later he joined the PML-N.

On the petition of Nighat Intisar Bhatti that Syed Shoaib Shahnawaz had indulged in rigging and harassed the polling agents on the polling day. At which, Election Tribunal comprised of Kazim Ali Malik declared the election null and wide and ordered for holding of fresh election.

APMA PLEDGE: All Pakistan Minorities Alliance (APMA) Central Chairman Tahir Naveed and former member District Council Qamar Javed Sandhu have declared that Christian community would strive to maintain interfaith harmony for the integrity of the country and progress and prosperity of the nation.

Addressing workers convention at Isa Nagri here, they said that the Christian community would not be cowed down by the terrorists and would continue to implement the mission of late Shahbaz Bhatti (ex-federal minister) and struggle for peaceful atmosphere in the country.

Prominent among those who addressed the convention included Joseph Nayyar, Father Mushtaq, Patras Fazal, Pervaiz Ghuri, Master Abbas, Zeeshan Robert and Asif Masih.