West Indies won the toss and sent Pakistan in to bat in their inaugural Twenty20 on Sunday in Karachi.

Second and third T-20s of the series will be played on Monday and Tuesday respectively.

Chairman Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Najam Sethi said the T-20 series include three matches that will be played from Sunday to Tuesday at National Stadium Karachi.

Meanwhile, all out security arrangements have been finalized to maintain law and order situation on the occasion.

Addressing a press conference in Karachi, Sindh Information Minister Syed Nasir Hussain Shah and Pakistan Rangers Sindh Sector Commander Brigadier Shahid said additional staff will be deputed for security checking during the three-match series.

Pakistan squad

Ahmed Shehzad, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed (C)(WK), Hussain Talat, Faheem Ashraf, Muhammad Nawaz, Shahdab Khan, Muhammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Rahat Ali, Usman Khan Shinwari, Shaheen Shah Afridi

West Indies squad

Jason Mohammad (capt), Samuel Badree, Rayad Emrit, Andre Fletcher, Andre McCarthy, Keemo Paul, Veerasammy Permaul, Rovman Powell, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Marlon Samuels, Odean Smith, Chadwick Walton, Kesrick Williams