ISLAMABAD - Pakistan Air Force qualified for the A-Division national soccer competitions by thrashing Railway 2-1 in the final of Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) B-Division Departmental League at Jinnah Stadium, Pakistan Sports Complex Islamabad on Saturday. After the qualification of PAF, the Pakistan Premiership Football Championship 2009 will be consisted of 14 teams including all three services Pakistan Army, Pakistan Navy and PAF. However, the winners, who had the services of Brazilian coach Jader Emmanoel de Santos Campello, displayed top quality game in the final to claim the title. Both the former national champions started the game cautiously and first real action came in the 11th minute when Air Force's right winger Muhammad Zeeshan floored the chance, being misbalanced with Railway's keeper and captain Muhammad Tariq at his disposal. Railways suffered big frustration in the 21st minute when international midfielder Arshed Jan sent the ball forward to striker Muhammad Jamil. Advancing Bhawalnagar-born keeper Tariq, in confusion, touched the ball with his hand outside the penalty-area and FIFA Referee Jehangir Khan had no hesitation in giving him marching orders. Railways asked stopper Amir Khan to take captain's arm band from Tariq, withdrew winger Muhammad Anees in order to accommodate reserve keeper Muhammad Imran. Railways suffered more agony when Pir Mahal-born Muhammad Zeeshan landed the opener with forceful shot that smacked the cross bar and rolled behind Imran in the 29th minute after a neat work on right flank. PAF led 1-0 at interval. Railways put up spirited display in second session and earned penalty-kick in the 77th minute. Stand-in skipper Amir Khan, as usual, made no mistake from the penalty-mark leaving keeper Khalid Khan stranded. When it seemed the rough game would go into extra-time, midfielder Saleh Khan of Khyber Agency strolled the airmen into A-Div soccer with unstoppable drive past Imran. The two teams were: PAF: Goal Keepers : Khalid Khan, Aamir Ali Khan, Meraj Khaliq Defenders : Muhammad Pervez (Captain) , Zahid Saleem, Muhammad Farooq, Afzal Ur Rehman, Muhammad Iqbal, Atta Ullah, Badshah Gul Midfielders : Ghulam Ghous, Amjad Khan, Muhammad Shoaib, Muhammad Arshad (Vice captain), Saleh Khan, Maqsood Khan, Aamir Khan Strikers : Aamir Hussain, Faisal Khan, Muhammad Zeeshan, Ali Shair, Ibrar Ullah, Amjad Hussain Turi, Muhammad Jamil, Nouman Ahmed. Manager: Wng. Cmdr Syed Mehmood Hussain Zaidi, Coach : Jader Emmanoel dos Santos Campello (Brazil), Assistant Coach : Mirza Najeeb Ullah Najmi Railway: Goal Keepers : Muhammad Tariq (Captain) ,Muhammad Imran, Basit Ghafoor, Rafi Ullah Defenders : Khurram Shahzad, Muhammad Adnan Shahzad, Muhammad Amir Khan, Muhammad Saleem, Muhammad Asif, Muhammad Waqas, Muhammad Aslam, Tanveer Hussain, Zafran, Wahid Rasool Midfielders : Muhammad Basharat Ali , Muhammad Naveed Riaz, Siraj Uddin, Muhammad Ilyas, Muhammad Afzal Ali , Kaleem Ullah, Qayyum Furqan, Saleem Masih, Muhammad Dawood, Asmat Ullah, Waqas, Pervaiz Gill Strikers : Asif Hameed, Muhammad Ali Asghar, Muhammad Mujahid, Nasir Iqbal, Zaheer Abbas (Vice captain), Muhammad Ishaq, Muhammad Umar Khan, Muhammad Luqman, Bilawal Rehman, Muhammad Anees. Manager : Shahnawaz Butt Coach : Muhammad Rasheed