New Zealand has included two spinners in a 13-man squad for the first two matches of a five-match limited-overs international series against Pakistan starting Saturday.

Mitchell Santner and Todd Astle were both included in the squad announced on Monday by selector Gavin Larsen. Opener Martin Guptill has also been picked in the squad after missing New Zealand's three-match ODI series against the West Indies with a hamstring injury.

Larsen said Astle “made the most of his opportunity against the West Indies. Mitchell has been one of our most consistent white ball bowlers for a long time now as can be seen by him being ranked in the Top 10 ODI bowlers in the world”.

New ZealandKane Williamson (captain), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Colin Munro, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor.