LAHORE – A Punjab MPA, three PPP and a PML-Q members had joined PML-N on Thursday.

They include PPP MPA Shamsher Haider Wattoo, former PML-Q MPA Muhammad Yaqub Sheikh and PPP General Secretary Khyber PK and former, MPA Dost Muhammad Khan.

They met Provincial Law Minister Rana Sanaullah and reposed their confidence in the leadership of Nawaz Sharif.

Sher Haider Wattoo was elected in the last elections from PP-57, Faisalabad, while Yaqub Sheikh from PP-77, Jhang.

 The latter had quit the Punjab Assembly membership on Wednesday expressing personal reasons. As Member Assembly he was a part of the Forward Bloc of the PML-Q dissidents.