LAHORE - Pakistan will host the West Asia Rugby Tournament to be held here in June this year. The Asian Rugby Football Union (ARFU) has awarded the event to Pakistan which will be participated by four countries. It was announced in the Pakistan Rugby Union (PRU) executive council meeting attended by its president Fawzi Khawaja, secretary Arif Saeed, Maj Gen (r) M Ashraf, DIG Shahzad Sultan, Rizwan Malik, Yahya Bhatti, Tariq Pervez, Noor Aslam and other members. A three-member selection committee was also approved by the executive council to select the Pakistan team after observing the players during the camp. The committee will be headed by PRU technical director Roger Coombs, who will also be head coach of Pakistan team. Chris Kumereoa and Arif Saeed are other members of the committee.–Staff Reporter