ISLAMABAD - Although the major political parties have submitted the names of their nominees for the parliamentary committee, which will be formed to oversee the implementation of earlier as well as the recent resolution passed in APC, yet the committee has not been formed so far. This committee was to be announced in the previous session of the National Assembly, as soon after the completion of the APC, Information Minister Firdous Ashiq Awan, had assured to constitute a parliamentary committee in the upcoming NA session. It is relevant to note here that the 35th session of the National Assembly, which started on October 3 prorogued on October 18. After receiving letters from national assembly secretariat seeking the names of nominee for parliamentary committee on APC, the major political parties have proposed the name their party members. While, some of the parties have not received formal letter from secretariat, said political parties leaders talking to TheNation. When contacted, JUI(F) spokesman Maulana Amjad said that they were ready to give name for important parliamentary committee on APC but still had not received formal letter from the National Assembly Secretariat. "The committee should have started its working but sadly it was not constituted as yet," he added. PPP(S) Chairman Aftab Ahmed Khan Sherpao said that committee should have been formed but still names for committee was not finalised. "I have yet not received formal letter. I will check it from Speaker's Office tomorrow," he added. While, MQM, ANP, Pakistan Muslim League (F), Parliamentary leader from FATA have finalised nominees for the committee. MQM's Spokesman and central Information secretary Wasay Jalil said that name of senior member Haider Abbas Rizvi had been finalised for the committee. When contacted, MNA from Awami National Party (ANP) Bushra Gohar said that the committee should have started its work to oversee the implementation on resolutions. "Her name from ANP has been finalised for committee on APC. It is better to constitute the committee as earlier as possible," she added. Talking to TheNation, Munir Orakzai, Parliamentary Leader of MNAs from FATA said that his name was proposed for this parliamentary committee. "Its formation and working shouldn't have been delayed further," he added. About the names for the committee, Pakistan Muslim League (F) Parliamentary Leader Sadurdin Shah said that name of MNA Haji Khuda Bux Rajar had been given from his party. It may be mentioned here that other major parties including PML(N), PML(Q) and ruling party (PPP) have also finalised names but the committee is yet to form and start its proper working. In the last National Assembly session, the Leader of the Opposition in National Assembly Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan had raised concerns over the delay in the constitution of the committee, saying that the NA session was going to adjourn but the parliamentary committee had not been constituted yet. In response to him, Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani, in the national assembly, had said that it was now up to the Parliament to expedite the nomination process as the matter had been referred to the Speaker. On it, the National Assembly Secretariat had written separately letters to party leaders including Ch Nisar, Asfandyar Wali, Maulana Fazalur Rahman, Faisal Saleh Hayat, Munir Orakzai and others. As per the thirteenth (last point of resolution) point of the resolution: "A parliamentary committee be formed to oversee the implementation of earlier resolutions as well as this Resolution and progress on the same be made public on monthly basis."