LARKANA - The Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) on Saturday suffered a setback in its stronghold of Larkana by losing four wards out of five in Town Committee to a Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf backed group in local government elections.

According to results pouring in from the area, Liaquat Soomro, Bakhsh Qalal, Imdad Kolachi and Habibullah Khokar belonging to Anahr Group triumphed in Ward 2, 3, 4 and 5. PPP’s Ghulam Murtaz was the only candidate of the ruling party of the province who emerged victorious in Ward 1.