KARACHI - Meeting of the Admission Committee of Karachi University was held under the chairmanship of Director Admissions KU Prof Dr Khalid Iraqi here on Monday to discuss and finalise the Admissions Policy 2017.

It was decided that the admissions of Doctor of Pharmacy (Morning and Evening) and Test based Morning Bachelors and Masters Programme would commence from November7 2016.

In Bachelors program admissions will be given in departments of Applied Physics, Biotechnology, Business Administration, Chemical Engineering, Commerce, Computer Science, Economics, Education, English, Environmental Studies, Food Science and Technology, International Relations, Mass Communication, Mathematics, Microbiology, Petroleum Technology, Public Administration, Special Education and Teacher Education. In Masters Programs admissions will be given in the departments of Business Administration,  Commerce, , Economics, Education, English, Environmental Studies, Mass Communication, Microbiology, Public Administration, Public Policy and Teacher Education(After 2 years ADE). All these admissions will be NTS Test based. 

It was further decided that Open Merit Admissions in Bachelors and Masters Morning Program will commence from 28th November 2016 and admissions in Bachelors, Certificate and Masters (MCS/BLIS) Evening Program will commence from 12th December 2016.  Furthermore admission on reserved and donor seats will be granted from 14TH November 2016.

The admission committee meeting was attended by its members Prof Dr Moazzam Ali Khan, Prof Dr Abid Hasnain, Prof Dr Iqbal Azhar, Prof Dr Nasir Sulman, Prof Dr Nasreen Aslam Shah, Prof Dr Shaikh Mutahir Ahmed, Prof Dr Naheed Perveen, Prof Dr Shabib-ul-Hasan, Dr Basit Ansari, Muhammad Abdul Kareem and Maria Khan.