ISLAMABAD - Young Rising Star Women Football Club successfully defended their crows when they edge out Diya Club on penalty shootouts in the final of the Seventh National Women Football Championship trophy here on Friday at Pakistan Sports Board Jinnah Stadium. The final was really a treat to watch between the two top teams of the event as both the team players started to attack each others goal right from the start. Diya Club girls were playing excellent soccer and put the Young Rising defence at sword, specially the player of the tournament, Hajra Khan of Diya Club, was in sublime form as she was the architect of all the Diya attacks. Hajra managed to sneak in a goal in the 18th minute of the first through a long range effort. This was the first time during the tournament that Young Rising conceded a goal and their goalie Syeda Mahpara Shahid was beaten. After scoring the goal, Diya players continue to press for another and went on to attack Young Rising goal. Had Young Rising goalie was not at her level best, Diya could have easily scored two or three goals in the first half. The first half ended 1-0 in favour of Diya Club. Young Rising players bounced back in the second half right from the start with their star player Malika Noor anchored their efforts. Diya girls were put under a lot of pressure and they were finding it difficult to move the ball away from their half. Young Rising pressure paid off in the 52nd minute when Young Rising earned a penalty stroke due to a foul on Malika and, she successfully converted the plenty to level the match. Young Rising Club could have won the final by at least 4 or five goals had they not wasted numerous goal scoring opportunities. The match ended 1-1 till the full time. Both teams failed to score in the ten minutes each half extra time as The match went into plenty shootouts. Both teams missed two penalties and the final went into sudden death, in which Young Rising emerged victorious. Paul Malloy, Deputy High Commissioner, Australian embassy was the chief guest of the final, along with Ahmed Yar Lodhi, Secretary Pakistan Football Federation, Brig (Retd) Arif Siddiqui, former DG, PSB, Akhtar Nawaz Ganjera, DG, (Technical & Training) PSB and Rubina Irfan, PFF Women Wing. Winner trophy along with Rs 0.3million was awarded to Young Rising captain by the chief guest while runners up trophy and Rs 0.2 million went to Diya Club, Wapda got third position trophy and Rs 150,000. Fair Play trophy and cash prize of Rs 40,000 was given to Balochistan United Women Football Club. Best goalkeeper of the tournament Syeda Mahpara got Rs 40,000 with trophy. Best player (Misha Dawood Trophy) was awarded to Hajra Khan of Diya Club with Rs 50,000. Highest goal scorer Malika Noor of Young Rising earned Rs 40,000 and trophy while best referee Habib Ullah Khan of Karachi got Rs 30,000 cash and best assistant referee female Saima Majeed of Lahore earned Rs 15,000 cash.