NOWSHERA VIRKAN - Three big political parties including the PML-N, Pakistan People's Party and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf have not yet confirmed their candidates for the National Assembly constituency NA-100, and two Provincial Assembly constituencies  PP-101 and PP-102 in the tehsil due to which uncertainty prevails among public and aspirants.

In NA-100, both Haji Mudassar Qayyum Nahra and Ch Bilal Ejaz are the most popular and famous politicians and are racing for the PML-N ticket. Both the candidates have been MNAs from NA-100 in different tenures. Bilal ejaz defeated Hamid Nasir Chatthah in 2002 elections and in 2008 general election Mudassar Nahra defeated Bilal Ejaz.

Now these both the leaders are aspirants for the PML-N ticket in NA-100.

In provincial assembly constituencies PP-101 and PP-102, there are four aspirants for the PML-N umbrella. Two candidates who have been MPAsfrom PP-101 and 102 - Ch Khalid Pervaiz Virk and Irfan Bashir Gujjar are struggling for tickets in their respective constituencies. On the other hand from Nahra Group, Ch Saif Ullah Virk from PP-101 and Ch Rafaqat Gujjar for-PP 102 are lalso in the race for the party tickets but the party has not yet decided to whom tick will be awarded.

Similarly, the PPP has awarded NA-100 ticket to former MNA Tassadaq Masood, who won the seat in 2010 by-polls by defeating Azhar Qayyum Nahra the younger brother of Haji Mudassar Qayyum Nahra.

However, the party is yet to name its candidates provincial assembly constituencies PP-101 and PP-102. Some local political observers attribute the PPP delay in naming its candidate to its declining popularity among the public. They said that people were fed up with the party and wanted change now for the betterment of the country.

Whereas the PTI has announced the name of Ch Abid Sohail Virk as its candidate for PP-101 while the name of candidates for NA-100 and PP-102 are yet to be declared.

Moreover, the Jamaat-e-Islami declared candidates including Sardar Riaz Ahmed for NA-100, Mazhar Iqbal Sajid for PP-101 and Muhammad Sarwar Warriach for PP-102 in the tehsil.

On the other hand, political activities could not picked up pace due to the delay in announcement of name of candidates by different parties.

In the current scenario, independent candidates are focusing on election campaign. Independent candidate Mian Muhammad Javed is the race for PP-101. He is the most popular and strong candidates in the constituency and enjoys support of many notables of the city and casts.

A tough contest is expected in PP-101.