ISLAMABAD - President Asif Ali Zardari Saturday reconstituted the Council of Common Interests (CCI) with Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani as its Chairman in terms of Article 153 of the Constitution. Giving background to the media, Spokesperson to the President Farhatullah Babar said that the President reconstituted the CCI on the advice of the Prime Minister. Besides the Prime Minister as its Chairman, the other members of the CCI include chief ministers of the four provinces and the nominees of the federal government including Privatisation Minister Syed Naveed Qamar, Communications Minister Dr Arbab Alamgir Khan and Minister for Livestock and Dairy Development Humayun Aziz Kurd. According to the Constitution, the chief ministers of the provinces and an equal number of members from the federal government, nominated by the Prime Minister from time to time, will be members of the Council. Babar said that with the Prime Minister and three federal ministers as its members, the Council had the chief ministers of the four provinces and four members from the federal government nominated by the Prime Minister. The CCI was last reconstituted on July 6, 2006, he said. The Prime Minister was also heading the 2006 CCI that comprised federal ministers for inter-provincial coordination, narcotics control and states and frontier regions as its members in addition to the four provincial chief ministers. Under the Rules of Business of the 1973 Constitution, the Prime Minister may advise the President for the reconstitution of the CCI and nominate four members from the federal government, he said.