Awami National Party (ANP) candidate Khush Dil Khan emerged victorious from PK-70, Peshawar 5 constituency after vote recount on Thursday.

READ MORE: Going not-so green

The returning officer told the media that Kush Dil Khan is leading the recount with the narrow lead of 187 votes.

In general polls, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf candidate Shah Farman had emerged winner with a mere 47 vote difference over Kush Dil Khan.

PTI's Shah Firman was a former provincial minister and also won from PK-71 in general polls. After the recount, ANP stands at seven seats in KP Assembly as opposed to PTI's 65 seats.