An All-Parties Conference (APC) will be held in Islamabad in which opposition parties will build a consensus  to bring forth a joint strategy for its future course of action today.

According to sources, the meeting will take place in the evening at National Assembly Speaker Ayaz Sadiq's residence. 

Among participants, several leaders from different political parties including Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz's Shehbaz Sharif, Senator Raja Zafarul Haq, Saad Rafique, Khawaja Asif and Ahsan Iqbal, Pakistan Peoples Party's Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, Khursheed Shah, Qamar Zaman Kaira, Senator Sherry Rehman, Yousaf Raza Gilani and Raja Pervez Ashraf, Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal's Maulana Fazlur Rehman, Senator Sirajul Haq, Sajid Mir, Liaquat Baloch and Owais Noorani, Awami National Party's Asfandyar Wali Khan, Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party's Mahmood Khan Achakzai, National Party's Senator Hasil Bizenjo, Pak Sarzameen Party's Mustafa Kamal and members of other opposition parties will be present in the meeting. 

The Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan will not be attending the APC since it has decided to support the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) in the Centre. 

Sources said the APC will finalize names of the opposition’s candidates for the posts of prime minister, speaker and deputy speaker as well as finalize a strategy regarding the oath-taking of the newly-elected MNAs. 

Furthermore, the opposition’s strategy with regards to protesting inside and outside Parliament will also be discussed.

Moreover, the parties are also expected to decide on a consensus candidate for the slot of opposition leader in the National Assembly.

With regards to alleged rigging in the July 25 General Election, sources said the opposition parties will also issue a white paper and reiterate their call for the resignation of the Chief Election Commissioner and other Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) members.

The ECP has already dismissed the demand.