The SHOs of 12 police stations have immediately been suspended in Karachi Tuesday after the police failed in controlling the tense situation continuing in the city for the last three days. As per the notification issued from the IG Sindh, these SHOs after being suspended have been made sub-inspectors. The SHOs suspended or demoted include inspector Mohammad Ishtiaq Ghouri of PS Mominabad, inspector Ayaz Ali Danor of PS Mochko, inspector Changez Khan of PS Nazimabad, inspector Kamal Nasim of PS Orangi Town, inspector Haseebullah of PS Pakistan Bazar, inspector Rustam Khan Khattak of PS Peerabad, inspector Khanzada Khan of PS Shahrah Noorjehan, inspector Syed Waqar Ali of PS Aziz Bhatti, inspector Mohammad Akram Mughal of PS Saudabad, inspector Tanveer Murad of PS Sohrab Goth, inspector Najmuddin of PS Saeedabad and Nadim Khan of PS Sharae Faisal.