LAHORE Ramim Shamim of Karachi Region stars in her team 8-wicket victory over Islamabad Region in the Pool A match of the U-19 National Women Cricket Championship here at the Country Club Muridke Ground A on Thursday. Islamabad Region, electing to bat first, scored 108/9 in the allotted 20 overs with Fazila Akhlaq scoring superb 59 runs laced with nine fours while Madiha Rashid added 15 and Diana Baig 13 in the total. The player of the match Ramim Shamim picked up 4/28 while Hiba Batool got 2-8. Karachi Region, in reply, chased the target in 18.5 overs losing just two wickets. Ayesha Zafar smashed 47 runs with seven fours while Sana Arooj added 17 and Marium Bukhari made unbeaten with 16 runs. Brief scores: Islamabad Region: 108-9 in 20 overs (Fazila Akhlaq 59, Madiha Rashid 15, Diana Baig 13, Ramim Shamim 4-28, Hiba Batool 2-8) Karachi Region: 109-2 in 18.5 overs (Ayesha Zafar 47, Sana Arooj 17, Marium Bukhari 16*). In another match of Pool A at the same venue, Multan Region defeated Hyderabad by 21 runs. Multan Region, batting first, scored 89 runs in the allotted 20 overs. Bakhtawar Khan (23*) Najma Zafar (16) batted well. Bakhtawar got 2-21, Anzil 2-10, and Khadija 2-15. Chasing the target of 89 runs, Hyderabad Region bundled out fo4 68 runs in 17.5 overs with Anzil Ali scoring 33 runs. Najma Zafar clinched 5/14 and was declared player of the match. Brief scores: Multan Region: 89 in 20 overs (Bakhtawar 23*, Najma 16, Bakhtawar 2-21, Anzil Ali 2-10, Khadija 2-15) Hyderabad Region: 68 in 17.5 overs (Anzil Ali 33, Najma 5-14) In the pool B match of the event, Peshawar outplayed Quetta Region by 80 runs. Peshawar Region, batting first posted 124/4 while in reply, Quetta Region could manage paltry 44 runs in 19.2 overs. Zainab Khan (45 runs; 3-7) on her superb all-round performance she was named player of the match. Brief scores: Peshawar Region: 124-4 in 20 overs (Zainab Khan 45, Arifa Hassan 25, Ayesha Naeem 20*, Ayesha Fahim 3-25). Quetta Region: 44 in 19.2 overs (Ayesha Sadiq 16, Zainab Khan 3-7, Nosheen Panezai 3-2). Rawalpindi thrashed Sialkoit by nine wickets. Silakot scored 76/7 in 20 overs while, Rawalpindi chased the target in 15.4 overs losing just one wicket.