MIRPUR (AJK) :  The 9-member AJK cabinet expanded on Thursday as three more ministers were sworn in during a special ceremony held Muzaffarabad.

The new entrants who took the oath of their offices included Ch Saeed, Syed Shoukat Ali Shah and Nasir Dar. AJK President Sardar Muhammad Masood Khan administered  oath to the new ministers.

AJK Prime Minister Raja Farooq Haider Khan, Speaker AJK Legislative Assembly Shah Ghulam Qadir, ministers, members of AJK Legislative Assembly and AJK Council, senior officials of the AJK government and political activists and other notables attended the ceremony.

The expansion in Azad Jammu & Kashmir materialised with the induction the ministers in the existing 9-member cabinet of Prime Minister Raja Farooq Haider-led PML-N government of Azad Jammu & Kashmir, official sources said.

They belong to Mirpur city, Jammu and Kashmir valley’s constituencies meant for Pakistan-based J & K refugees. Ch Saeed is newly-elected member of AJK Legislative Assembly from Mirpur city LA-3 constituency, Syed Shoukat Ali Shah is MLA from Jammu constituency and Nasir Dar is MLA from Kashmir valley constituency. Twelve of the Jammu and others and the Kashmir valley constituencies in 49-seat AJK Legislative Assembly are meant for the Pakistan-based refugees of occupied Jammu and Kashmir state besides the residents of AJK settled in various parts of the country.

After the induction of three more ministers, the number of AJK cabinet members has increased to 12. With the new inductions, the AJK cabinet now comprises the representation from almost all the districts AJK.