LAHORE - Pakistan opener M Hafeez and off-spinner Saeed Ajmal are selected in the ESPNCricinfo XI selected on Sunday.

The other players in the Test XI are West Indian all-rounder Darren Bravo and South African fast bowler Dale Steyn. Only one Indian player Rahul Dravid found a place in Test XI while Sachin Tendulkar could not find a place in either of the elevens.

England players dominated the Test XI of the year as six of them featured in the side, including ICC Test Player of the Year Alastair Cook, pace duo of James Anderson and Stuart Broad, middle-order batsmen Kevin Pietersen and Ian Bell and wicket-keeper Matt Prior.

Shahid Afridi and Ajmal have been named in the One Day International XI.

Indian opener Virender Sehwag was chosen as opener while Australian Shane Watson was named as Sehwag’s opening partner followed by Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni while Zaheer Khan is the lone Indian bowler in the bowling line-up.

Other players in the ODI XI are Sri Lankans Mahela Jayawardene and Lasith Malinga and Australian fast bowler Mitchell Johnson.

Test XI: Alastair Cook, M Hafeez, Rahul Dravid, Kevin Pietersen, Ian Bell, Darren Bravo, Matt Prior, Stuart Broad, Dale Steyn, Saeed Ajmal and James Anderson.

ODI XI: Virender Sehwag, Shane Watson, Virat Kohli, Mahela Jayawardene, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Shahid Afridi, Mitchell Johnson, Lasith Malinga, Zaheer Khan and Saeed Ajmal.