Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) on Monday submitted two resolutions in the Senate demanding creation of Hazara and Saraiki provinces.

The resolutions were signed by Babar Ghauri, Ahmed Ali, Tahir Mushhadi, Sheerala Malik, Haseeb Khan and Abdul Khaliq Pirzada. The resolution pertaining to province/provinces in south Punjab stated that province/provinces should be made on the basis of districts or divisions, adding that their names be selected as per the opinion of the people. The other resolution said that six districts including Mansehra, Abbotabad, Kohistan, Haripur, Batagram and Toor be made part of the proposed Hazara province.