BADIN - An oath-taking ceremony of newly elected office-bearers of Badin Press Club was held at the Club. Altaf Shad Memon, Chairman, Election Committee has administered the oath. According to announcement of Chairman election committee BPC Badin, Tanveer Ahmed Arain was elected  president of Badin Press Club as unopposed when Imran Abbas Khuwaja was elected as vice president simultaneously Shoukat Memon, Sawan Khaskheli, Dodo Panwhar and Abdul Latif Zargar were elected as General Secretary, Social Secretary, Joint Secretary and treasurer respectively. 

Meanwhile, Malik Illyas, Abdul Majeed Mallah, Noor Hassan Solangi, Anees-ur-Rehman Memon, Ashfaque Memon, Raja Shakeel Ghanchi, Malik Danish, Hussain Soomro and Ali Nawaz were elected and administered oath as members of working committee of Badin Press Club. The elected representatives of the press club also pledged to remain sincere with the press club and their institutions and to bring the city’s problems to the superior house for the solutions.

“We will continue to raise the voice against oppressors collaboratively with our others journalist friends,” Tanveer Ahmed Arain, newly elected president, added.