KARACHI : State Bank of Pakistan will start issuing banknotes bearing signature of SBP’s present Governor, Ashraf Mahmood Wathra with effect from July 2, 2014 from the field offices of SBP’s Banking Services Corporation.  The banknotes bearing the signature of previous governors will continue to remain in circulation as legal tender, said SBP press release.

 here on Tuesday.