ISLAMABAD: A special parliamentary committee has unanimously approved the names of four retired high court judges as member of the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), thereby completing the formation of the commission. Committee on Confirmation of Nomination of ECP Members met here on Wednesday under the chair of committee head Religious Affairs Minister Syed Khurshid Shah and reviewed the referred names in order to complete the reformation of the ECP in the light of the 18th amendment. It is learnt that the committee while ensuring the representation of each province approved the names of Justice (r) Fazalur Rehman from Balochistan, Justice (r) Shahzad Akbar Khan from KPK, Justice (r) Muhammad Roshan Esani from Sindh and Justice (r) Riaz Kayani from Punjab as ECP members. The names of selected candidates were dispatched to the government for notification. The prime minister had referred total 12 names to the committee out of which these four were approved. During the meeting, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) opposed some names of retired judges by calling them PCO judges. Leaving out the controversial candidates, the committee unanimously approved names of four retired judges, one from each province. Committee chairman Khursheed Shah after the meeting told media men that the reservations of the PML-N have been removed. He said that the committee has unanimously proposed four names.