ABIDJAN (AFP) - A new Ivory Coast government was formed Wednesday under President Alassane Ouattara, who was sworn in last month after a deadly months-long dispute over the presidency, an official said. The cabinet is made up of 36 ministers led by Prime Minister Guillaume Soro, who is also defence minister, presidency general secretary Amadou Gon Coulibaly told media at the capital's presidential palace. Ouattara formally took over as head of state on May 21 after his supporters ousted former president Laurent Gbagbo, who had refused to cede power following his defeat in a November election recognised by the international community. Gbagbo is being held at an official residence in the north of the country.