Islamabad- After thorough deliberations Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz has finalised names of Sardar Ayaz Sadiq for speaker and Murtaza Javed Abbasi for deputy speaker of the National Assembly.

The two slots of custodians of the lower house of Parliament will be put to the ballot on Monday (tomorrow).

The much-awaited decision from PML-N leadership came on Saturday after consultations with senior party members at Punjab House.

Sources said although all the members accepted the final decision of the leadership, some members expressed some reservations over selection of a member from Punjab (Lahore). However, their concerns were countered by senior members contending that national thinking was the need of the hour and right person had to be given right job. Sources said senior party members who were fully supporting name of Ayaz Sadiq further said new experiment could not be carried out at this stage.

It may be mentioned here that Sardar Ayaz Sadiq contested election against Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chief Imran Khan on NA-122 (Lahore-V) and defeated him with a sizeable margin.

According to tentative schedule issued by the National Assembly secretariat for the first session on Saturday would be adjourned for June 3 for election of the speaker and deputy speaker. The nomination papers for the slot of leader of the house would be delivered to the Secretary on June 4 by 2 pm.