LAHORE - Pakistan cricket captains, Hanif Mohammad and Javed Miandad were awarded the ICC Hall of Fame Caps here during the tea break of the opening day of the second test match here at the Gaddafi Stadium on Sunday. Ijaz Butt, chairman Pakistan Cricket Board presented the caps to the Pakistan greats. Hanif, Minadad and Pakistan's World Cup winning captain Imran Khan are among the 55 world played named by the ICC in the Hall of Fame. ICC General Manager, David Richardson and Communication manager, James Fitzgerald were present on the simple but impressive ceremony to award the Caps. Imran could not attend the ceremony due to his political engagements. Pakistan former skipper Javed Miandad listed former Indian captain Sunil Gavaskar and West Indian Vivian Richards as his all time favorite players. "I admired lot of players but I loved watching Viv and Gavaskar. They are my favorite players," Miandad said after accepting the cap that marked his entry into the ICC's Hall of Fame that includes 55 players. Attending the ceremony at Gaddafi stadium, Miandad, who resigned as Director General cricket after differences with Pakistan cricket Board Chairman Ijaz Butt, also listed his innings at Sharjah against India as the best of his life. "That innings changed a lot for us and after that we got confident and started winning matches regularly. It is a big honor for me just to have played for my country," said Miandad, who played 124 Test and 238 One-dayers. Hanif Mohammad, who also acccepted his cap from Butt at the ceremony, said he was very proud to be nominated in the Hall of Fame of 55 players. "I am very proud I think it is a great honor because I have played against some of the players in the hall and they were truly great. Sir Gary Sobers was my all time favorite," said Hanif, who represented Pakistan in 55 Tests scoring 3915 runs. However, Pakistan's most successful captain Imran Khan was not present at the ceremony held at the tea break of the second Test against Sri Lanka. "He couldn't attend because of his political commitments," one board official said. The cap presentation ceremony is a key part of the celebrations to mark the ICC's centenary year as it acknowledges the greats of the game and the contributions they have made to ensure cricket is a great sport with a great spirit. Former Australia wicketkeeper Rodney Marsh, West Indies trio of former captain Sir Vivian Richards and fast bowlers Michael Holding and Andy Roberts and ex-South Africa batsmen Barry Richards and Graeme Pollock, were also included into the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame in 2009. ICC Cricket Hall of Fame inductees (55): Sydney Barnes, Bishan Bedi, Alec Bedser, Richie Benaud, Allan Border, Ian Botham, Geoffrey Boycott, Donald Bradman, Greg Chappell, Ian Chappell, Denis Compton, Colin Cowdrey, Kapil Dev, Sunil Gavaskar, Lance Gibbs, Graham Gooch, David Gower, WG Grace, Tom Graveney, Gordon Greenidge, Richard Hadlee, Walter Hammond, Neil Harvey, George Headley, Jack Hobbs, Michael Holding, Leonard Hutton, Rohan Kanhai, Imran Khan, Alan Knott, Jim Laker,Harold Larwood, Dennis Lillee, Ray Lindwall, Clive Lloyd, Hanif Mohammad,Rodney Marsh, Malcolm Marshall, Peter May, Javed Miandad, Keith Miller, Bill OReilly, Graeme Pollock, Wilfred Rhodes, Barry Richards, Vivian Richards,Andy Roberts, Garfield Sobers, Brian Statham, Fred Trueman, Derek Underwood,Clyde Walcott, Everton Weekes, Frank Woolley, Frank Worrell.