President Asif Ali Zardari has appointed thirteen additional judges in Sindh High Court (SHC). A notification for the appointment of 13 additional judges has been issued according to which these judges have been appointed for the term of one year. The newly appointed additional judges are Sofia Latif, Muhammad Iqbal Meher, Islam Talibuddin, Khadim Hussain Shaikh, Muhammad Ismail Bhutto, Amir Rizvi Naqvi and Muhammad Karim Agha. Deposed judge Arshad Siraj also included among the additional judges whereas additional judge SHC Khalid Ali has been made permanent by the president.