KARACHI - The Pakistan Hockey Federation will hold one-day trials here Sunday at the HCP of the 36 national training camp trainees to select 22 who would be appearing in the forthcoming junior (under 21) hockey series against India. Indian junior will play the first match of the series here at the HCP on November 12.Newly elected persidenet of the PHF Qasim Zia along with the national selection committee members led by Hasan Sardar would watch the trials before picking twenty two. The trials are expected to begin at 3 in the afternoon. Qasim Zia will be visiting Karachi first time after taking over the PHF. Before attending the trials he is expected to hold a meeting with the former Olympians and internationals residing in the city at the Hockey Club of Pakistan  on Sunday morning and later in early noon he would meet officials of hockey associations of the province. During these two meetings he is expected to exchange views on promoting the game and try to get input from the former stalwarts for prompting the game and improving the lot of the sports that Pakistan dominated internationally before plunging to depth never seen by  the former world, olympic and Asian champion of the past. Qasim Zia is also expected to meet Sindh chief minister some time on Monday. Though it not could be confirmed but people close to hockey believe the PHF persidenet would ask the Sindh chief executive financial support for the PHF. Recently Qasim called on Prime Minister Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani who is also the patron PHF who sanctioned Rs  100 million for the Federation.Th Punjab chief minister SDhahbaz Shariif also granted Rs. 50 million to the PHF when Qasim Zia met him recently. Thirty six players who will be appearing in the trials are: Goal keepers: Imran Shah,Khurram Majeed, Waseem Ahmed,Waqas. Full backs:Kashif Ali, Ateeq, Imran Abbas, Adnan Javed, M.Nawaz, Rana Akmal. Half backs: Irfan ,Kashif Jawed,Junaid,Zaheer Ahmed, Rashid, Usman Tariq,Amir Shahzad, Farid Ahmed, Khurram. Forwards: Adeel Hussain, Ramzan, Hasan Akhtar, Salman, Taufeeq, Azlan Khan, Khurram Shahzad, Yasir, Haseem Khan, Inayatullah,Imran Malik,Shafqat Rasool, Shahbaz, Irfan, Zubair, Rizwan, M.Imran.