Islamabad - Election for the chairman of All Pakistan Local Government Workers Federation (APLGWF) was held under the chair of Najaf Khan Baloch while Rasool Bakhsh Shahani was elected as chairman of the federation. Najaf Khan Baloch presented the report of the election in general council meeting of the federation and on the approval of the council announced new office-bearers of the body.

According to the details made available to media, besides the election of the chairman of the federation, position of president was won by Malik Mohammad Haseeb Khan from Peshawar, Naseeruddin Hamayun Malik was elected as senior vice-president, Abdul Hameed Shad from Okara, Haji Riaz from Bannu, Sajid from Lodhran and Iqbal Hussain Pattan from Hayderabad were elected as vice-presidents, Qari Taj Mohammad from Dera Ghazi Khan, general secretary, Sanaullah Arain from Hyderabad, deputy general secretary, M Alam, Kishan Lal, Ghulam Hussain Baig and Abdul Sittar Gujar were elected as joint secretaries, Malik M Khalid was elected as information secretary, Pervez as finance secretary and M Mansha Butt was elected as office secretary.