ISLAMABAD In all, some 20 dissenting notes in the proposed draft of 18th constitutional amendment were written by the members of the Constitutional Reforms Committee of the Parliament and in certain cases when their proposal to amend a particular Article of the Constitution was dropped, they had given a note of reiteration. It is interesting to note that five members of the ruling PPP in the 26 members of constitutional committee, more than any other party, did not ink even a single dissenting note on any of the proposed amendments; while the rest of the members belonging to 15 different parties, including the members representing FATA, had written notes of reiteration. Head of his own group of the Pakistan Peoples Party, Aftab Ahmad Khan Sherpao had written two dissenting notes in the proposed constitutional reforms package-one on renaming of NWFP as Pakhtoonkhawa and the second on moving electricity to Federal Legislative List-1 after the elimination of Concurrent List. In his note of reiteration on renaming NWFP as Khyber Pakhtoonkhawa, Aftab Ahmad Khan Sherpao gave the historic perspective of Pakhtoonkhawa and the passage of unanimous resolution from Provincial Assembly demanding the new name of NWFP as Pakhtoonkhawa. He termed renaming of province as Khyber-Pakhtoonkhawa as mockery to the will of the people of the province. On the issue of moving electricity, after abolition of Concurrent List, to Federal Legislative List 1 he saw it as a wrong step which would create a number of problems. He said that instead of placing it in Federal Legislative List-1 the subject should be given in the control of Council of Common Interest where the provincial and Federal Governments could resolve the matters regarding the subject jointly. The members from all the Baloch nationalists including Senator Abdul Malik of National Party, Ghulam Murtaza Jatoi, NNP, Abdul Rahim Khan Mandokhel of PkMAP, Senator Shahid Hassan Bugti of JWP and even Federal Minister Senator Mir srarullah Khan Zehri of BNP(A) had also written dissenting notes expressing their dissatisfaction over the provincial autonomy proposed in the constitutional amendments. Pakistan Muslim League(Quaid) Senators Wasim Sajjad and S. M. Zafar had also written notes of reiteration on giving Khyber-Pakhtoonkhawa as new name to NWFP and suggested that instead of this the province should be given the name of Sarhad to save the people from further dividing on ethnic lines. Senator S. M. Zafar had also written a dissenting note on complete abolition of Concurrent List and highlighted its significance in his note of reiteration. S.M. Zafar also proposed simplification in the procedure of creating new provinces and when his proposal was turned down he had written a dissenting note to make it part of the record. MQM members of the committee Dr. Farooq Sattar and Haider Abbass Rizvi had also written dissenting notes on the issue of provincial autonomy and said that they were not satisfied with what was offered to the provinces in the proposed amendments and provinces should be given more powers and more resources should be placed at their disposal. The others who had written notes of reiteration included Jamaat-I-Islami Senator Prof. Khurshid, PML(N) members Senator Ishaq Dar and Ch. Ahsan Iqbal, PML(F) Senator Justice(retd) Abdul Razzaq A. Thahim, Awami National Party members Senator Haji Adeel and Senator Afrasiab Khattak, JUI(F) chief Moulana Fazlur Rehman and FATA member Munir Khan Orakzai.