LAHORE The Punjab government on Tuesday imposed a ban on the 22 banned outfits from collecting Zakat. It directed the police to register cases against them under Anti-Terrorism Act if they violate the ban. Action would also be taken against those who made contributions. The banned organisations include Lashkar-e-Jhangvi, Sepah-e-Muhammad, Jaish-e-Muhammad, Lashkar-e-Tayba, Sepah-e-Sahaba Pakistan, Tehreek Jafria Pakistan, Tehreek Nefaz-e-Shariat-e-Mohammadi, Tehreek-e-Islami, Al-Qaeda, Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan, Millat-e-Islamia Pakistan, Khudam-ul-Islam and Islami Tehreek Pakistan. Reporter