ISLAMABAD - Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz) is likely to boycott proceedings of the 26-member Parliamentary Committee on Constitutional Reforms in its meeting to be chaired by Senator Raza Rabbani today (Thursday). Our representatives in the committee would lodge their strong protest with the Chairman over breach of conduct by the Federal Minister for Parliamentary Affairs Dr Babar Awan for blaming the PML-N for delay in repealing the controversial 17th amendment, a senior party leader told TheNation on Wednesday. He said the issue would also be taken up with the PPP leadership, adding PML-N was all out for renaming the NWFP through a consensus. The PML-N leader, who spoke on condition of anonymity, said that PML-N had been trying to get the 17th amendment repealed because of the consensus amongst all the parliamentary parties, and sought from the government to handle other issues subsequently. It is pertinent to mention that Federal Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, Dr Babar Awan while addressing a public rally on Monday had accused the PML-N leadership for delay with regard to repealing of 17th amendment, saying the PML-N was opposing the name of NWFP as Pukhtunkhaw which the PPP and its major ally ANP sought to club with repealing of 17th amendment. We are for naming the NWFP but with consensus so that other ethnic communities living in northern and southern parts of the province could also come on the board, the PML-N leader said, adding the party leadership had also decided to take up misconduct of Dr Babar Awan with PPP leadership.