DASKA - The district administration has banned the entry of 23 religious clerics belonging to different sects into District Sialkot during the month of Muharram. The administration has taken the decision in a bid to avert any unpleasant incident and promote sectarian harmony among all schools of thoughts during the hold month in the district. The ulema whose entry has been banned in the district are: Maulana Atta Ullah Bundiyalavi (Sargodha), Maulana Ziaul Haq (Sargodha), Maulana Shabir Hussain (Hafizabad), Maulana Mehmood Ahmad (Toba Tek Singh), Maulana Yahya Mohsin (Narowal), Qazi Kafayat Ullah, Maulana Saeed Ahmad Multani, Maulana Ghulam Ahmad (Kabirwala), Maulana Abdul Sattar (Taunsa Sharif), Maulana Abdul Karim Jhangavi, Maulana Abdullah Nisar (Gujranwala), Maulana Manzoor Hussain, Riaz Hussain Haidari (Gujranwala), Qazi Mazhar Hussain (Chakwal), Maul-ana Gulfam Hussain (Chakwal), Maulana Abdul Hamid (Multan), Maulana Syed Muhammad Taqi (Multan), Prof Abdul Hakim (Hyderabad) and Allama Sajid Naqvi (Rawalpindi). Similarly, the administration has also ba-rred nine other religious clerics from addressing any ceremony or gathering in the district. According to senior police officials, about 47 places in the district all the four Sialkot, Daska, Sambrial and Pasrur tehsils have been declared sensitive. Out of these 47 sensitive points, 30 places have been included in A category and 17 in B category. As many as 1,255 Majalis will be held in the districts four tehsils from 1st Muharram to 15th Muharram, of which 163 Majalis has been put in A category, 97 B category and 995 has been included category C. During the period, 334 Muharram processions will be taken out across the district out of which 104 processions will be licensed and 230 will be traditional (65 processions have been included in category A, 91 in B and 178 in category C). The district administration has chalked out a foolproof security plan to ensure law and order and avert an eventuality during Muharram.