KARACHI - Former Pakistan Tennis Federation (PTA) President Dilawar Abbas, who lost his bid to retain the office for the third time in a row, met the officials of the Sindh Tennis Association (STA) which voted against him in the recent elections at a private lunch held at Defence Club on Thrusday, it was learnt here. Senior Vice President STA former Davis Cupper Saeed Hai, STA Secretary Khalid Rehmani and President Pakistan Senior Tennis Association Jamal Mirza attended the lunch. When contacted, Jamal Mirza said that not much was discussed about the elections. It has been learnt that Saeed Hai was to attend the crucial elections but as he was in China attending the Asian Games, he missed the voting. STA President Muhammad Mian Soomro issued a letter giving voting right to Asif Dar who does not hold any office in the STA. Under the STA constitution, the president could only nominate an office bearer to represent STA in PTF election. As Asif Dar does not hold any office at the STA, his vote is allegedly considered as an invalid one. An official of the POA, when contacted, said a POA representative sat at the PTF election as an observer. The POA on its own could not take up the issue but if someone responsible approaches with right reasons, the POA could look into the matter, he said. It has been learnt that neither Dilawar Abbas nor the STA is interested to raise the issue and they may accept Asif Dar's vote as legal one. It may create new problems for the STA. Some of the persons interested in tennis in Sindh have shown interest in getting positions in the association whenever next elections were held. The strong grip of the current office bearers over the STA looks like slipping. People have also spoken about implanting two term restriction on the PSTA and in International Club, a body which does nothing but still is full voting member. Dilawar Abbas lost the coveted office to IG Police Islamabad Kaleem Imam by eight votes to six. Abbas, who was absolutely sure of getting STA vote, was shocked when it was known that the STA representative Asif Dar voted against him.