KARACHI - The annual elections of Karachi Bar Association KBA for the year 2010-2011 will be held tomorrow (December 4) for office bearers and the members of the Managing Committee. Chief Election Commission District & Sessions Judge Sadiq Hussain Bhatti will supervise the election process. According to the election commission 58 candidates are in the field for 21 posts of KBA. Tough contest is likely to be witnessed for some posts, as the candidates are claiming supports of the majority of members. Two-time elected secretary of KBA Naeem Qureshi now contesting for the post of president, wherein Muhammad Aqil Awan is contesting against him. Similarly, six candidates are in the field for the post of vice president including, Abdul Hameed Yousufi, Dilawar Hussain, Masood Hussain Jan, Eithisham-ullah Khan, Muhammad Ali and Tariq Ali. Four contenders have filed their nominations including Abdul Wahab Baloch, Khalid Mumtaz, Syed Hyder Imam Rizvi and Syed Muhammad Shuja Abbas filed for the secretary-ship. Though, Mubashar Bashir Bhotta and Muhammad Saeed Abbas are contesting for the joint secretary post. As many as six are taking part for treasurer post Atha-ullah, Gull Bibi, Muhammad Imran Khan, Zulfiqar Ali Solangi and Tabbasum Ashmat. Beside, 135 candidates are in the failed for the member of Managing Committee in which 16 would be elected. The candidates however, have continued their election campaign, as the court premises is filled with banners and posters of the proposed candidates. The candidates have also held separate electioneering by holding meetings at their offices.