The Election Commission has issued the final list of candidates for by-polls in NA-55, and also allotted electoral signs in this regard. As per the final list, as many as 25 would vie for the seat including PML-N Shakil Awan, Awami Muslim Leagues Sheikh Rasheed besides some independent candidates and others fielded by some other political parties. Shakil got lion while Sheikh Rasheed was allotted pen and inkpot. EC has made all the arrangements regarding the holding of by-polls in the said constituency.