Islamabad - Inspector General Islamabad police on Friday issued different orders for transfer of nine police officers with a view to have better policing in the city.

According to a notification issued by the competent authority, DSP Idrees Rathore was transferred from Shehzad Town to Parliament Lodges, while DSP Tahir Hussain has been posted in Shehzad Town Circle. DSP Safeer Hussain Bhatti has been transferred from Bhara Kahu to Prime Minister House while DSP Rukhsar Mehdi has been posted in Bhara Kahu Circle. Similarly, DSP Malik Naeem Iqbal has been transferred from Margalla to Special Branch as Muhammad Ayub has been posted as DSP Margalla. DSP Fazl-e-Abbas has been posted in Investigation cell while DSP Tahir Mahmood has been posted as PSO IG Islamaabd police.

Meanwhile, some unknown thieves took away a laptop of PTI MNA Asad Umer from his official vehicle in F-10 Markaz. According to driver of the parliamentarian, Muhammad Ali, he parked the official vehicle near a garments shop in F-10 Markaz and when he returned after 20-25 minutes, some unknown persons opened the door of the vehicle and took away laptop of the parliamentarian. The Shalimar police have registered a case and further investigation is underway.