Raja Zaffar Iqbal and Ch Muhammad Anwar were elected as President and General Secretary respectively of the Mirpur University of Science & Technology (MUST) Administrative Staff Association in the elections held here on Tuesday.

Other office-bearers of the association who were elected included Rashed Farooq (Sr Vice President), Ch Muhammad Arif (Vice President), Sagheer Ahmed (Joint Secretary), Muhammad Hussain shah (Secretary Finance-I ), Abdul Rauf (Secretary Finance-II ) and Muhammad Bashir (Publicity Secretary).

Oath-taking ceremony of the newly-elected office bearers of the association will be held on July 5 in the campus of the varsity.