ISLAMABAD- Leader of Opposition in the National Assembly, Syed Khursheed Shah sent four names to the Speaker of National Assembly for inclusion in the special committee on electoral reforms, today.

Senator Aitezaz Ahsan, Raza Rabbani, Syed Naveed Qamar and Shazia Marri will be representing Pakistan Peoples Party in the electoral reforms committee.

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif had written to the National Assembly Speaker, Ayaz Sadiq, asking him to constitute a special parliamentary committee comprising members of the two houses of parliament to take up the issue of electoral reforms and prepare comprehensive recommendations to ensure free, fair and transparent elections in the country.

The 32-member committee will be formed in consultation with the Senate Chairman and will submit its final report to the Speaker within three months.