NOTTINGHAM (AFP) - Former Sri Lanka skipper Mahela Jayawardene top-scored with 43 to lead his team to a tense four-wicket win over Bangladesh in a World Twenty20 warm-up on Tuesday. After Tillakaratne Dilshan and Sanath Jayasuriya put on 34 for the opening wicket, Jayawardene looked poised and powerful in his innings, even hitting Mahmudullah for 15 in the eighth over. Earlier, Mushfiqur Rahim and Raqibul Hasan rescued Bangladesh with a 70-run sixth wicket partnership to help their team post 151-6. Bangladesh, defeated by Australia at the same Trent Bridge venue the day before, were 17-2 by the third over with openers Tamim Iqbal, who took three boundaries off Farveez Maharoof's first over, and Junaid Siddique back in the pavilion. Raqibul finished unbeaten on 38 while Mushfiqur hit 34 from 28 balls while Mashrafe Mortaza struck two straight fours to get the score above 150. SCOREBOARD BANGLADESH: Tamim Iqbal run out (Kulasekara) 14 Junaid Siddique b Maharoof 2 Ashraful c Sangakkara b Udana 16 Shakib Al Hasan b Mendis 23 Mahmudullah c Sangakkara b Udana 1 Raqibul Hasan not out 38 Mushfiqur Rahim b Jayasuriya 34 Mashrafe Mortaz not out 9 EXTRAS: (lb10, w3, nb1) 14 TOTAL: (6 wickets; 20 overs) 151 Did not bat: Naeem Islam, Shahadat Hossain, Shamsur Rahman, Abdur Razzak, Rubel Hossain Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Junaid Siddiqu), 2-17 (Tamim Iqbal), 3-50 (Mohammad Ashraful), 4-53 (Mahmudullah), 5-72 (Shakib Al Hasan), 6-142 (Mushfiqur Rahim) BOWLING: Kulasekara 2-0-10-0 Maharoof 2-0-23-1 Udana 4-0-30-2 (1w) Thushara 1-0-8-0 (1nb) Mendis 4-0-25-1 Dilshan 2-0-10-0 (1w) Mathews 2-0-15-0 Jayasuriya 3-0-20-1 SRI LANKA: T Dilshan b Mashrafe Mortaza 17 S Jayasuriya b Shakib Al Hasan 29 M Jayawardene c Mushfiqur b Rubel 43 K Sangakkara c Shamsur b Razzak 16 J Mubarak c Naeem b Mashrafe 16 L Silva not out 12 S de Saram b Shakib Al Hasan 3 A Mathews not out 6 EXTRAS: (lb4, w6) 10 TOTAL: (6 wickets; 19.4 overs) 152 Did not bat: A Mendis, K Kulasekara, I Udana, T Thushara, F Maharoof Fall of wickets: 1-34 (Dilsha), 2-71 (Jayasuriya), 3-110 (Sangakkara), 4-113 (Jayawardene), 5-136 (Mubarak), 6-143 (de Saram) BOWLING: Mashrafe Mortaza 4-0-30-2 (1w) Rubel Hossain 3.4-1-26-1 (2w) Mahmudullah 3-0-24-0 Mohammad Ashraful 1-0-9-0 Shakib Al Hasan 4-0-18-2 (1w) Naeem Islam 1-0-13-0 (2w) Abdur Razzak 3-0-28-1 Result: Sri Lanka won by four wickets Note: Teams allowed to name up to 13 players as match is a warm-up Umpires: Nigel Llong (ENG) and Amish Saheba (IND) Reserve umpire: Steve Gale (ENG)