Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced a 15-member national cricket team for the 10th Asia Cup to be played from June 15-24 in Sri Lanka. PCB chairman Ijaz Butt told at a press conference here on Thursday that fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar and allrounder Shoaib Malik have passed their fitness test after which they have been included in the team. He said that he had no pressure on selection matter. On this occasion, captain Shahid Afridi said that a balanced team has been selected for the Asia Cup. The team is as follows: Shahid Afridi (captain), Salman Butt (vice-captain), Imran Farhat, Shahzeb Hasan, Kamran Akmal, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Asad Shafiq, Umar Amin, Abdul Razzaq, Mohammad Asif, Mohammad Aamir, Shoaib Akhtar, Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Rehman. Reserves: Mohammad Irfan, Fawad Alam, Athar Ali, Zulfiqar Babar.