KARACHI Imran Farhat excelled both with the bat and the ball to steer Lahore Eagles to comfortable 46-run win over Hyderabad Hawks in the pool league of the RBS T20 National Cricket Cup here Tuesday at the National Stadium. Opening the innings for the winners Imran Farhat hit 27 in 22 balls as Lahore Eagles electing to bat posted 159 for seven. With his right-arm spin he captured five for 26 to bowl the opponents out for 113 with two overs remaining. Lal Kumar top scored with 38 for the losers. The strong batting lie up of Lahore team did not come to the expectations and managed just 159 runs. Much was expected from the strong opening pair of Humanyun Farhat and Imran Farhat. But the pair put on just 31 but in quick 15 balls. Though Hyderabad team had limited bowling resources but still it did not give much freedom to free hitters. Humayun Farhat fell for 20, Imran Farhat for 27, Amir Sajjad 32 and Jehangir Mirza top scored with 38 in 24 balls. Off-spinner Azeem Ghumman, captain of Pakistan under 19 team bowled well and took two for 22 and Rehan Nizamuddin got two for 26. Lahore Eagles pacers Muhammad Khalil, Muhammad Irshad and Fahad Maoosd kept Hyderabad batsmen on tight leash when it went in. Hyderabad wickets fell at regular interval and the team was in no position during its innings to challenge the target. Induction of Imran Farhat as sixth bowlers expedited the fall of Hyderabad innings. On Monday night in the second match of the third day of the championship, Karachi Dolphins beat Hyderabad Hawks by six wickets. Hyderabad fell for 119 for nine and Karachi Dolphins aided by 46 runs from Shahzaib Hasan raced to the target in 9.5 overs.The winners were 122 for four when match ended. On Monday night in the third match, Multan Tigers beat Quetta Bears by seven wickets. Quetta Bears managed 99 in 19.5 overs with opener Abdul Majeed scoring 32. Multan Tigers replied with 103 for three and reached the target in 16.3 overs. Rameez Alam hammered unbeaten 52 for the winners. Summarized scores. Lahore Eagles beat Hyderabad Hawks by 46 runs. Lahore Eagles 159-7 in 20 overs (Humayun Farhat 20, 8 balls, 3 x4s, 1 x6s, Imran Farhat 27, 22 balls, 5 x4s, Amir Sajjad 32, 29 balls, 2 x4s, Jahangir Mirza 38, 24 balls, 4 x4s, 1 x6s, Azeem Ghuman 2-22, Rehan Nizam 2-26) Hyderabad Hawks 113 in 18 overs (Aqeel Anjum 25, Lal Kumar 38, 34 balls, 4 x4s, 1 x6s, Mohammad Irshad 2-16, Imran Farhat 5-26) Man of the match: Imran Farhat (Lahore Eagles). Karachi Dolphins beat Hyderabad Hawks by six wickets. Hyderabad hawks 119 for nine (Sharjeel Khan 39, Rizwan Ahmed 16, Fawad Alam 2/20, Tahir Khan 1/22,Shahid Afridi 1/27,Tariq Haroon 1/21). Karachi Dolphins 122 for four in 9.5 overs (Shahzaib Hasan 46, Khalid Latif 32, Afsar Nawaz 20, Mir Ali Talpur 1/40, Kashif Bhatti 1/32, Zahid Mahmood 1/8). Man of the match: Shahzaib Hasan (Karachi Dolphins). Multan Tigers beat Quetta Bears by seven wickets. Quetta Bears 99 (Abdul Majeed 32, Shoiab Khan 13, Taimoor Siddiq 15, Nazar Hussain 13, Muhammed Irfan 3/14, Muhammed Hafeez 4/17). Multan Tigers 103 for three in 16.3 overs( Rameez Alam 52,Gulraiz Sadaf 20,Kashif Naveed 20,Nazar Hussain 2/24,Khalil Ahmed 1/22), man of the match (Muhammad Hafeez (Multan Tigers).