LAHORE – The Lahore Transport Company has got four bus depots spanning 150 kanals in Green Town and Lahore Railways Station.

The company chief said the transferring of land would provide parking facilities to new urban buses. The Lahore Transport Company, which monitors the urban transport sector of the City, has also made operational 33 routes in the provincial metropolis.

The LTC Chairman Khawaja Ahmed Hassan, presiding over a meeting here on Saturday, the Company had played a key role in planning, regulating and in maintaining urban traffic discipline of public service vehicles. Issuance of route permits and facilitating private transport companies were also remained key sectors of improvement in past years, he added.

LTC Chief Executive Officer Khawaja Haider Latif, Umar Pirzada and Faisal Nisar were also present in the meeting.

The meeting was informed that LTC has provided connectivity among various localities within the city and to adjacent areas of Lahore through state of the art buses of International standard which are being plied on various urban routes from B-1 R.A Bazar to Chuburji, B-2 General Bus Stand to Maraka, B-4 General Bus Stand to Jallo/ Wahga, B-5 Railway Station to Defense, B-8 General Bus Stand to Airport, B-10 Railway Station to NFC Housing Scheme, B-11 Railway Station to Green town, B-12 General Bus Stand to Chungiamersidhu, B-12.A Azadi Chowk to R.A Bazar, B-14 R.A Bazar to Baggrian/ Green Town, B-16 General Bus Stand to Social Welfare Society, B-17 Railway Station to Jallo Pind, B-19 Old Ravi Pull to Main Market, B-20 Niazi Chowk to Baggrian, B-21 Railway Station to Sheikhupura, B-22 Jallo Moor to Thokar Niaz Baig, B-23 R.A Bazar to Thokar Niaz Baig, B-26 Chungiwahga to Qainchi, B-28 Allama Iqbal Airport to Model Town, B-33 Railway Station to Township, B-36 Daroghawala to Ghazi Chowk, B-49A Railway Station to Muridkey, B-41 Railway Station to Liaqatabad, B-42 Railway Station to Altaf Colony, B-43 Railway Station to Pepsi Factory, B-49 Railway Station to Kamonki, B-51 Gajjumata to Kasur, B-51A General Bus Stand to Gajjumata, B-53 Railway Station to Sheikhupura and B-57 from Thokar Niaz Baig to Chunian.