LAHORE - India and Sri Lanka made flying starts in the Women's Asia Cup when they comfortably won their opening matches in Sri Lanka on Friday. Pakistan women cricketers lost the opening match of the Women Asia Cup to Sri Lanka and also conceded bonus points in their spineless effort at the Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium on Friday. Sri Lankan ladies gathered 225 runs for five and allowed the Pakistanis to score 129 for eight in 50 overs. Almas Akram, Sajjida Shah and Sana Mir shared one wicket each. On the other hand, Urooj Mumtaz 33 and Sajida Shah 31 were reasonable with the bat. India''sMithali Raj scored an unbeaten century and Pujare Seema and Jhulan Goswami shared nine wickets as India, bidding to win the tournament for the fourth successive time, defeated Bangladesh by 182 runs in Kurunegala, while opener Dedunu Silva hit a cautious half century to script an easy 96 runs victory for Sri Lanka over Pakistan in Dambulla. India, batting first after winning the toss, recovered from 48-2 to score 250-3 in 50 overs with captain Mithali Raj batting elegantly and flawlessly to score a brilliant 109 that came off 92 balls and included 15 fours and one six. After Bangladesh picked up two early wickets, Mithali and opener Jaya Sharma (72 off 118 balls with eight fours) put on 110 runs for the third wicket in 20 overs to put their team back on track. For the unfinished fourth wicket, Mithali and Purnima Rau (27 off 35 balls) added 92 runs in little over 12 overs. In turn, Bangladesh, playing at this level for the first time, was bowled out for 68 in 30.2 overs with Irin Sultana (19) and Shathira Jakir (12) reaching double figures. Off-spinner Pujare Seema was the pick of India bowlers with 5-17 while Jhulan Goswami, who won the Women's Player of the Year award at the ICC Awards in 2007 in South Africa, claimed 4-18. The match was not an ODI which means Jhulan will have to wait to become the fourth bowler in women's cricket to take 100 or more wickets in ODI. Jhulan sits on 96 wickets. In Dambulla, Sri Lanka opener Debuna Silva scored a watchful 76 and featured in two good partnerships to steer her team to 225-5 after being put into bat. Silva, whose 101-ball knock included 12 boundaries, provided Sri Lanka a 66-run start with Chamari Polgampola (29) and then further strengthened her team's position by adding 84 runs for the second wicket with Shashikala Siriwardene (35). Pakistan, in its target-chase, finished at 129-8 with captain Urooj Fatima top scoring with 33 and Sajjida Shah contributing 31 not out. For Sri Lanka, left-arm spinner Suwini de Alwis took 2-30. SCOREBOARD SRI LANKA WOMEN L Silva run out (Almas-Sajjida ) 76 P Kumarihami c and b Almas 29 H Siriwardene c Asmavia b Sajjida 35 SP de Alwis c Asmavia b Sana 9 LE Kaushalya not out 37 C Seneviratna run out (Asmavia -Sana ) 0 SS Weerakkody not out 16 Did not bat: SI Galagedara, SK Dolawatte, HMD Rasangika, MADD Surangika. EXTRAS: (2 lb, 21 w) 23 TOTAL: (5 wkts) 225 Fall of wickets: 1-66 (Kumarihami, 22.3 ov), 2-150 (Silva, 36.5 ov), 3-166 (Siriwardene, 40.5 ov), 4-168 (de Alwis, 41.1 ov), 5-176 (Seneviratna, 41.5 ov) BOWLING Asmavia Iqbal 6-1-15-0 Qanita Jalil 10-0-55-0 Almas Akram 9-1-33-1 Sajjida Shah 10-0-40-1 Sana Mir 10-0-46-1 Urooj Mumtaz 5-0-34-0 PAKISTAN WOMEN: Tasqeen Qadeer c Galagedara b Weerakkody 1 Bismah Maroof run out (Kaushalya) 8 Urooj Mumtaz run out 33 Sana Javed c Galagedara b de Alwis 13 Nain Abidi b de Alwis 5 Sana Mir run out 11 Sajjida Shah not out 31 Qanita Jalil b Kumarihami 0 Asmavia Iqbal c Seneviratna b Kaushalya 13 Batool Fatima not out 6 Did not bat: Almas Akram EXTRAS (3 b, 5 w) 8 TOTAL (8 wkts) 129 Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Tasqeen Qadeer, 3.1 ov), 2-21 (Bismah Maroof, 8.4 ov), 3-59 (Sana Javed, 22.6 ov), 4-64 (Urooj Mumtaz, 27.2 ov), 5-68 (Nain Abidi, 28.5 ov), 6-98 (Sana Mir, 38.6 ov), 7-100 (Qanita Jalil, 40.3 ov), 8-120 (Asmavia Iqbal, 46.1 ov) BOWLING Seneviratna 7-2-14-0 Weerakkody 7-0-13-1 Kumarihami 9-1-30-1 Kaushalya 7-1-16-1 de Alwis 10-0-30-2 Siriwardene 10-2-23-0 Toss: Pakistan Women won the toss and decided to field Result: Sri Lanka Women won by 96 runs Points: Sri Lanka Women 5 (Bonus 1) Umpires: HDPK Dharmasena, RD Kottahachchi. Scores in brief: At Welagedara Stadium, Kurunegala, India beat Bangladesh by 182 runs India: 250-3 in 50 overs (Mithali Raj 109 not out, Jaya Sharma 72, Purnima Rau 27 not out) Bangladesh: 68 in 30.2 overs (Irin Sultana 19, Pujare Seema 5-17, Jhulan Goswami 4-18) Saturday Fixtures Sri Lanka Women v India Women at Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium; Pakistan Women v Bangladesh Women at Welagedara Stadium, Kurunegala.