LAHORE - Port Qasim Authority declared winner of the Patron’s Trophy Grade-II 2011-12 Championship final against KESC on first innings lead basis as the match ended in a tame draw here at the Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad on Monday.

Earlier Port Qasim Authority started their second innings at the overnight score of 376/9 and went on to score 404 all out in 116.3 and setting 485 runs victory target to KESC.

KESE required 485 runs for victory could score 311 runs for six wickets in 74 overs.  Saad Ali (68), Ahsan Ali (62), M Waqas (62), Rasheed (44), Rizwan Khan (30*), played well.  Azam Hussain got 3-142 and Kamran Younas took 2-51 for PQA.

Test discarded fast bowler M Sami earned Man of the Match award for his all-round performance in the match.

Javed Ashraf and Aftab Gillani supervised the match while Iqbal Sheikh was the match referee and Tahir Suhaib acted as official scorer.

Port Qasim Authority team received Rs.200,000/- winning bonus while KESC awarded  Rs.100,000/- runner-up cash prize.                    

Man of the Final Match  M Sami of Port Qasim Authority got .Rs 20,000/-, Faizan Khan of CDA scored  525 runs and got Best Batsman award of Rs.20,000,  Faheem Ahmed of Customs took 46 wickets and adjudged best bowler of the tournament received  Rs.20,000 while best fielder award went to Fakhar Zaman of Pakistan Navy who took 15 catches and received Rs 20,000 and M Salman was declared best wicketkeeper who took 17 catches and made 3 stumping and got Rs 20,000.

SCORES; Port Qasim Authority first innings) 343-7 (Shadab 68, Daniyal 57, M Salman 48, Atif Ali Zaidi 45, M Sami 43*,  Rizwan Khan 4-100) and 2nd innings 404 in 116.3 overs: (M Sami 79, Kamran 71, M Salman 45, Azam 61, Tanveer 34, Mir Hamza 5-110)

KESC first innings 263: (Saad Ali 64, Ahsan 55, Usama 38, M Sami 4-47, Azam Khan 3-69) and 2nd innings 311-6 in 74 overs: (Saad Ali 68, Ahsan Ali 62, M Waqas 62, Rasheed 44, Rizwan Khan 30*,  Azam Hussain 3-142, Kamran Younas 2-51)