LAHORE - Pony Express pulled off a surprise win over Hattaf Security (6 1/2 to 6) in the final of the World Call Polo Championship at the Lahore Polo Club's Aibak ground here Sunday. Riding on a decisive one-and-a-half goal handicap advantage, Pony Express put up a brilliant display and shocked the title favourites Hattaf Security. Agha Murtaza Ali Khan, who topped handicap list from both teams, was the main difference between the teams as he hit four goals for the winning side. At one stage, the match was heavily tilted in favour of Hattaf Security with score at 4-1 (sans handicap) in third chukker. Both the teams managed a goal apiece in the first chukker but in the second chukker Hattaf Security came out all guns blazing and hit three goals against one by Pony Express with Adnan Jalil hitting the lone hand. Pony Express got back with a 40-yarder converted when the third chukker started and though Kasim Ahmad Khan hit one for the losers, it was just not enough to negate the handicap advantage that Pony Express enjoyed. With score at 5 4/2 by last chuuker, they just needed a bit extra effort, and Agha Murtaza here did it for  his team with two goals. Once Adeel Mohyuddin of Hattaf gave his team an edge of 1/2 goal, it was Agha Murtaza who sealed the issue with splendid field goal off backhand shot. Ahmed Nawaz Tiwana and Asif Tiwana officiated the match. Earlier in the third position playoff, Adisseo came back from behind to beat Mixed Bag 7-6. The match was 6-4 in favour of Mixed Bag before the final chukker. But two late goals from Usman Haye and one from Zeeshan Khan changed the scenario. The interesting thing in this match was that secretary of Lahore Polo Club Irfan Ali Hyder got on the pony back and showed the youngsters his prowess with the saddle and the mallet. Irfan converted as many as five goals in a total of six hit by his side. Asif Tiwana and Muhammad Samir Malik served as umpires. Later, chief guest Governor Punjab Salman Taseer distributed prizes among the winners. Teams: Pony Express: Aneeq Ali Khatana, Tahir Aslam Awan, Agha Murtaza Ali Khan, Adnan Jalil. Hattaf Security: Adeel Mohyuddin, Ali Malik, Hassan Ali Farrukh, Kasim Ahmed Khan. Mixed Bag: Mudassar Khan, Omar Niazi, Irfan Ali Hyder, Arham Asad. Adisseo: Zeeshan Ashraf, Imran Abid Munir, Usman Haye, Babar Monnoo.