LAHORE - The Punjab government has finalised the names of the nine divisional commissioners after interviews with the Chief Minister, and notification in this regard is expected to be issued in a day or two. According to a well-placed source, Chief Secretary Punjab Javed Mehmood will be meeting the prospective commissioners at the conference room of the Planning And Development Board here on Monday (today). "Though it has taken the provincial administration a bit long for the postings of the commissioners, but these have been selected after a well thought out process," added the source. The prospective commissioners are: Director General Walled City Project Haseeb Athar, Secretary Tourism and Resort Development Department Khusro Pervaiz Khan, Managing Director Punjab Seed Corporation Khalid Masood Chaudhry, District Coordination Officer Lahore Sajjad Ahmad Bhutta, Director General Parks and Horticulture Authority Capt (r) Rao Iftikhar Ahmad, CCO Bahawalpur Mian Mushtaq Ahmad, Chairman Privatisation Board Punjab Zahid Saeed, former member P&D Board Abdul Rauf and Special Secretary Local Govt and Community Development Department Tariq Mehmood Chaudhry. It is expected that Javed Mehmood in his meeting brief the prospective commissioners about their role and govt expectations.